Contact Sales
Contact Support

Press Release

Chase Paymentech Renews Referral and Marketing Agreement with Scotiabank

Chase Paymentech to continue providing the bank’s business clients with secure, reliable payment processing options

Toronto, ON (November 28, 2012) – Chase Paymentech, a leading merchant acquirer and payment processor today announced the renewal of their long-term exclusive referral and marketing arrangement to provide Scotiabank’s Canadian business clients with top-of the-line e-commerce and card-present payment processing options, technology and service.

“We've been doing business with Chase Paymentech for the last 10 years, and they remain a leader in payment processing and merchant acquiring,” said Alice Eastman, senior vice president, Cash Management & Payment Services for Scotiabank. “This continued relationship complements our tailored products and customized approach to solutions that help our Canadian business clients achieve operational excellence.”

As part of the renewal agreement, Chase Paymentech will continue providing Scotiabank business clients in Canada with secure, innovative technology to help process payments – from countertop, mobile and integrated PIN pad point-of-sale solutions, to robust ecommerce capabilities and gift card programs. Chase Paymentech will process credit and debit card payments and clients will enjoy the convenience of depositing payment transactions directly into their Scotiabank business account and accessing their funds the next business day or sooner at no additional cost.

Canadian merchants ranging from small independent business to large multinational corporations will also receive unique visibility into their cash flow with powerful, web-based reporting. Finally, they will have access to direct consultations with Chase Paymentech merchant services providers to help understand their specific payment needs.

“Chase Paymentech is dedicated to providing large and small companies with best-in-class payment solutions to help grow their business,” said Nick Samurkas, president, Chase Paymentech Canada. “Our long-standing partnership with Scotiabank reinforces our commitment to meeting business banking clients’ ever-growing and changing payment processing needs.”

About Scotiabank

Scotiabank is one of North America's premier financial institutions and Canada's most international bank. With more than 81,000 employees, Scotiabank and its affiliates serve some 19 million customers in more than 55 countries around the world. Scotiabank offers a broad range of products and services including personal, commercial, corporate and investment banking. With assets of $670 billion (as at July 31, 2012), Scotiabank trades on the Toronto (BNS) and New York Exchanges (BNS). For more information please visit www.scotiabank.com.

About Chase Paymentech

Chase Paymentech, a subsidiary of JPMorgan Chase (JPMC), is a leading provider of payment processing and merchant acquiring. The company’s proprietary platforms enable integrated solutions for all payment types, including credit, debit, prepaid stored value and electronic check processing; as well as digital, alternative and mobile payment options. Chase Paymentech has uniquely combined proven payment technology with a long legacy of merchant advocacy that creates quantifiable value for companies large and small. In 2011, Chase Paymentech processed 24.4 billion transactions with a value of $553.7 billion, including an estimated half of all global Internet transactions. In addition to the ability to authorize transactions in more than 130 currencies, the company provides business analytics and information services, fraud detection and data security solutions. In Canada, Chase Paymentech Solutions is headquartered in Toronto, Ontario. More information can be found at www.chasepaymentech.ca

Media contact: Edward J. Kozmor, Chase Card Services, 302-282-7170, edward.kozmor@chase.com

Ouvrir une session
contactez le service commercial
contacter le support technique
Nouvelles de Chase Paymentech Canada

Communiqués de presse

Chase Paymentech Renouvelle Son Entente De Recommandation Et De Marketing Au Canada Avec La Banque Scotia

Chase Paymentech continuera à fournir aux clients commerciaux de la banque des options de traitement des paiements súrs et fiables

Toronto, Ontario, le 28 Novembre 2012 La Fédération canadienne de l'entreprise indépendante (FCEI) et Chase Paymentech™, une importante société d’acquisition de commerçants et de traitement des paiements, a annoncé aujourd’hui le renouvellement de son entente de recommandation et de marketing exclusive de longue date, qui vise à fournir aux clients commerciaux de la Banque Scotia des options, des technologies et des services de pointe pour le commerce électronique et le traitement des paiements avec carte présente.

Nous faisons des affaires avec Chase Paymentech depuis 10 ans et cette société reste un chef de file du secteur du traitement des paiements et de l’acquisition de commerçants », a souligné Alice Eastman, première vice-présidente, Gestion de trésorerie et services de paiement, pour la Banque Scotia. « Cette relation continue vient compléter nos produits adaptés et notre approche personnalisée de solutions qui aident nos clients commerciaux à atteindre l’excellence au niveau des opérations.

Les commerçants canadiens allant des petits commerces indépendants aux grosses sociétés multinationales pourront également bénéficier d’un regard unique sur leur flux de trésorerie, grâce à des rapports puissants disponibles sur Internet. Pour terminer, ils auront accès à des consultations directes avec les fournisseurs de services aux commerçants de Chase Paymentech, afin de mieux comprendre leurs besoins spécifiques en matière de paiements.

« Chase Paymentech œuvre pour fournir aux petites entreprises qui sont nos clients des solutions qui les aident à réduire le coùt global du traitement des paiements et à développer leur entreprise », a dit Sam Jawad, président de Chase Paymentech Solutions, Canada. « Notre partenariat de longue date avec la FCEI renforce notre engagement à travailler avec les entrepreneurs et la communauté des petites entreprises. »


La Banque Scotia est l’une des principales institutions financières en Amérique du Nord et la plus internationale des banques canadiennes. Fortes de leur effectif de plus de 81 000 employés, la Banque Scotia et ses sociétés affiliées comptent quelque 19 millions de clients dans plus de 55 pays. La Banque Scotia offre une large gamme de produits et de services, y compris des services bancaires aux particuliers, aux commerces et aux entreprises, ainsi que des services de banque d’investissement. Avec un actif de 670 milliards de dollars (au 31 juillet 2012), les actions de la Banque Scotia sont cotées en bourse à Toronto (BNS) et à New York (BNS). Pour de plus amples renseignements, rendez-vous à www.scotiabank.com.

à propos de Chase Paymentech
Chase Paymentech, une filiale de JPMorgan Chase (JPMC), est un important fournisseur de services de traitement des paiements et d’acquisition des commerçants. Les plateformes exclusives de l’entreprise permettent le recours à des solutions intégrées pour tous les types de paiement, y compris les cartes de crédit, les cartes de débit, les cartes à valeur stockée prépayées et le traitement électronique des chèques, ainsi que des options de paiement numérique, de remplacement et mobile. Chase Paymentech a combiné de façon unique des technologies de paiement éprouvées avec de longs antécédents de défense des droits des commerçants, créant ainsi une valeur quantifiable pour les entreprises de toutes les tailles. En 2011, Chase Paymentech a traité plus de 24,4 milliards de transactions d’une valeur totale dépassant 553,7 milliards de dollars, y compris environ la moitié de toutes les transactions Internet mondiales. En plus de la capacité à autoriser des transactions dans plus de 130 devises, l’entreprise fournit des services d’analyse et d’information commerciales, de détection de la fraude et des solutions de sécurité des données. Au Canada, Chase Paymentech Solutions a son siège social à Toronto, en Ontario. Vous trouverez d’autres renseignements à l’adresse www.chasepaymentech.ca/

Personne-ressource auprès des médias : Edward J. Kozmor, Chase Card Services, 302-282-7170, edward.kozmor@chase.com, 302-282-5699